AMI-SENPAI

Nakashima ami, who’s the one that doesn’t know her? The most wanted girl in kirisuga high school. The rich, beautiful, sexy, clever, good at singing, cool and at the same time very cold girl. The real Madonna of kirisuga high school. Oh yeah, not to forget that she’s the student council president here too. The daughter of one of the school organizer. While me? I’m washio reina, the ordinary student that can enter this school because of scholarship. I don’t even have any friend, except for the same student that enter this school with scholarship and that is fujii Karen. She’s two years younger than me, but maybe because of her IQ is kind of high, she attend the same class with me.

Right now, I’m attending my afternoon class with Karen, my seatmate. Kirisuga high school has two studying and learning system. Morning class if you have to attend a club or any kind of activity inside school. And afternoon class is the reverse of the morning class. Usually the student that join the afternoon class is the student that can enter the school because of the scholarship, like me and Karen. But there’s one unexpected student inside this class. And that someone is the school Madonna, nakashima ami-senpai. And she sits right behind me.

“reina-chan, is there something that troubling your mine?” Karen ask from beside me. I just shook my head vigorously and that catch the teacher’s attention.

“is there something wrong with my explanation, miss washio?” the teacher ask.

“no, sensei. I just want to make my brain concentrate.” I answer.

“make sure you stay focus on my class or your score for history will be an e.” Thanks to you, senpai. I’m really sure that I can feel her stare stay focused on me. I just shrugged it off. I have to stay focus before hiro-sensei make my score e on my month report.

1 hour passed and now it’s time for break. I head toward my favorite place that I just found last week. A small lake with a lot of plant and trees around the lake. The lake is right behind the school’s building. It has a very soothing atmosphere along with the bird’s chirping sound. It calms both my mind and my heart. I might be having some interest on the school Madonna. She’s so mysterious and I really like it. She just remind me toward someone that dumped me in the past.

I look at the watch on my wrist. Break time almost over. I walk back toward the school building. I forget that my class and the lake are very far. I have to be quick. I run, run, and run until I can see a stair right in front of my eyes. But unfortunately, just until a few step more, I slipped. Oh god, at a time like this. But strangely, I can’t feel any pain striking my body. I feel like someone is holding on my body. When I jerk my head, my eyes met with Madonna’s eyes. It just feel like I’m being pulled into another dimension. My heart suddenly beat faster. She’s a dangerous person. I never feel anything like this. Especially just by looking at her is just like lightning strike my heart. A sudden cough make me back to the real world.

“are you okay?” she asked in a flat tone. I nod as the answer. She let go of my body and I stand on my feet. But unfortunately, pain stings my ankle. It seems that my right ankle are sprained. It really hurt. I groaned because of the pain. Without saying anything, she bent down and carry me with a bridal style. What is she doing? Isn’t it time to attend class? Where is she taking me? A lot of question popped out in my mind. This is freaking crazy. “senpai, where’re we heading to?” I ask carefully and of course, politely.

“class, of course.” She answer flatly. Does she have to be that efficient on talking? She keep walking, climbing stair by stair until we arrive to room that I know as my classroom. She open the class door, which make the students look at the Madonna in awe.

“ami-sama, where’re you from? Class already start from 10 minutes ago.” Aya-sensei ask.

“not that important. I come here because I want to excuse myself and this girl.” Madonna answer.

Everyone inside that class stay silent after hearing what Madonna said. Sometime she can be so sadistic if she want. “fujii-san, can you please take my bag and hers to my car?” ami-senpai ask with a cold tone and a flat stare. Karen do what she want. I turn to her with a questioning look. She doesn’t even turn to me. She only leave the class while carrying me toward the parking lot. What is she trying to do? She walk toward a silver car that I don’t know the name. All I know is, the car must be very expensive. She put me to the ground but carefully not letting my right feet touching the ground. She take the key from her pocket and open the lock. She open the passenger seat and put me inside the car and after that she close the door. “thank you very much fujii-san.” She said politely. But from what I heard, it must be awkward for her to speak like that. Karen also nod because of the awkward atmosphere between them.

Karen went back toward her class, while ami-senpai enter the car and start the engine. After a few seconds, finally she drive the car with medium speed. Actually I’m a bit afraid of car because of a trauma in the past. That trauma begin when there’s an accident that cause my cousin passed away. But I can’t tell it to her. Because no matter what happened, I have to be grateful.

There’s no conversation inside the car. There’s only an awkward atmosphere with silence inside it. My heart beat faster, when the car suddenly stop. I turn to the road. Huft, it just a traffic jam. I turn my view to the window again. At the exact moment, ami-senpai drive the car again. I look at the road. She’s taking me home. But when we already arrive, I saw someone’s car that I really hate right in front of my house. My face expression change. “shuuka…” I grunt. The car stop right beside shuuka’s car. Ami-senpai got out from her car, she turns and open the door for me. “let’s go.” She offered me her hand and I gladly accept it. I got out from ami-senpai’s car. And after that she place her hand on my waist to support my weight because of my sprained ankle. Huft.

I lead her toward my house. I push the gate so that we can enter to my house. I take out my key from my blazer’s breast pocket. But it seems that the door isn’t lock because shuuka is here. “you don’t want to go to hospital?” ami-senpai suddenly ask. I knit my brows. “for what?” her gaze turn to my ankle. I just shook my head. “I’ll just massage it with oil later.” I said while turning the knob of my house’s door. Ami-senpai take me inside. In the living room, I can see that mom and dad are talking to shuuka. I just turn my gaze to another direction. I lead senpai to the second stair where my room is located. It seems that they don’t realize our presence here. “can you go?” senpai ask. I look at my ankle. It’s getting worse. I shook my head. She bent down and carry me again with a bridal style. She take me up stair to my room.

“reina.” Her manly voice call me. But I don’t want to turn to her. She breaks my heart once and now she come back after I already hate her. Ami-senpai stop for a second and look at me. “I don’t want to be impolite person. Do you want to meet her or talk to her?” she ask. But I shook my head. I don’t want to talk with a jerk. She give me a ‘are you sure?’ looks. I nod my head. And ami-senpai climb the stair again.

“you, don’t you know that I want to talk with my girlfriend?” shuuka said. Shit. She messed with the wrong person.

“girlfriend you say?” ami-senpai ask back with a flat tone.

“yes. Do you have problem with that?”

“do you think that she want to talk with you, if she ask me to take her to her room? Do you think that I don’t know, if she hate you, FUJII SHUUKA?” ami-senpai ask while looking at shuuka with a cold stare. But how can she know shuuka’s full name. I only remember that mention her first name only. Ami-senpai turn her body to face shuuka. There’s a sly smirk on her face.

Shuuka’s face turn into a surprised one. “n-nakashima ami.” Does she know who ami-senpai is? The smirk hasn’t disappear from senpai’s face. She turn and take me toward my room. I let her know where my room is. And when she find it, she open the door and lay my body toward my bed and close the door after that. “where do you put your massaging oil?” she ask. I point my finger to the study table beside my wardrobe. She take the oil and begin to put the oil on my swollen ankle. She massage it slowly. “arghhh.” I growled. It is way too hurt. “sshh.” She begin to calm me and massage again. I keep on grunting when she massage my ankle.

Finally after a few minutes, she finished the massage. If no, I’m worried that I can’t speak anymore because of the pain. “don’t walk too much. Your feet will heal for about 2-3 days if you obey what I said.” ami-senpai said. I nod to her and close my eyes. So that the pain will reduce. I can feel that my bed is moving. It means that senpai is sitting on my bed. “go sleep. The pain will go faster if you do it that way.” She said while caressing my hair with love. I nod. I close my eyes and go to sleep.

*****

3 month has passed since that accident. And thanks to ami-senpai, I become one of the bullying victim. I never told this to my parents because I know they’ll panicked until die. Senpai’s schedule has changed into morning class because she has her own schedule from now on. Huft. I miss senpai. Usually she would suddenly popped out with food or drink on her. But now, I guess, everything has changed. “reina, are you sure you want to stay like this? Without giving any rebellion?” Karen ask. I don’t know if I should do any rebellion toward them. I place my head above my folded hands.

I don’t know what is wrong with me. Usually, I would be the one that do a rebellion against someone if they dare to disturb or bully my friend. But now I can’t. I turn into a weak girl. “do you want to go to cafeteria?” Karen ask. I don’t have any intention to leave this class. My head has been spinning since earlier. I shook my head. Karen leave alone after that. I just lay my head over my hand. I miss Madonna. But I don’t know if she miss me too or not. Loving her is more difficult other than what I thought.

“washio-san, yamamoto-san is asking you to meet her in basketball indoor field.” One of my classmate said. Huft. It’s time to confront with them. Huft. I stand from my seat and walk, even though my head is very hurt. I walk toward another building of kirisuga high school. We use that building as auditorium, basketball indoor field and many other function. I walk passing many student on the hallway that greet me. I answer them with a smile because I’m not in mood to talk with someone.

When I enter the building, I climbed the stair to the 3rd floor, where the indoor field located at. It’s time for me to feel heart break. When I arrive, I pushed the door. And when I’m about to enter the indoor field, someone pull me so that I can’t go inside. That’s when I know that there’s a trap place in there. It is proven when one bucket of mud, egg, and flour dropped into the floor. “you should tell me about this, reina.” That husky voice… “ami-senpai.” I turn to her. She, still with her uniform come to me and save from the student’s traps. She pull me inside the basketball field. “don’t you remember that you still have debt to me, yamamoto?” ami-senpai ask with a flat tone.

Yamamoto-senpai got out and look at us with a disgust face. “I do.” she answer. I don’t what she’s planning to do. Ami-senpai hold my hand really tight. “why you always choose her over me, ami?” yamamoto-senpai ask with a very sad tone.

“because she’s special.” Ami-senpai answer.

“and why it have to be her?”

“because my heart choose her. And she already become my girlfriend since 2 weeks ago.” Senpai answer.

“you lie. Where’s the proof?” yamamoto-senpai ask in rage.

“you want a proof?”

Ami-senpai pull me closer, and press her lips against mine. I was surprised at first but I become relax when she held my hands. She begin to move her lips asking me to do the same with her. I return her move that she’s asking for. After a while, finally we pull out. And when I turn to take a look, yamamoto-senpai is not there anymore.

“so what is your answer, washio-san?”

“call me rein-”

“I won’t call your first name unless you answer my question from two weeks ago.”

I gulped down my saliva. This is it. The end of my life. She is serious this time. Last week, she confessed to me. And I ask her to give me time. But until now, I’m still unsure with my own answer. I’m very afraid. If my answer will make her heart hurt. But in the other hand, I also don’t want her to sad. “I-I-I w-will.” I answer honestly. Actually this is fuckin’ freakin’ crazy. My heart beat crazily when I answer ami-san’s question.

She pull me into a hug. I can finally feel her kind body warmth from this close. “I love you too, reina. Don’t ever try to leave me alone.” I could hear her whisper that to me before she sealed our lips together. I love you too, senpai.

 

~ finished ~

Leave a comment